Santa Cruzin’ with Between the Redwoods

image

This Sunday I made my way out to Santa Cruz to work with Between the Redwoods, aka Erin. She was as sweet as can be and a whole lot of fun to work with. I cannot wait to work with her again!

We drove up Highway 1, stopping at so many beautiful spots to shoot. When in the car we talked and got to know one another. We learned that we were meant to be friends! With the scouting and the off and on heavy rain, it was such an adventurous shoot. I felt like a true badass!

To combat the rain I went with my favorite heavy jacket from Target. With the faux suede and fur, it works well with casual or formal outfits. It is my warmest jacket I have because of the faux fur lining. I honestly suggest everyone have a good fuzzy coat in their wardrobe!

I also couldn’t go without wearing my brand new Forever 21 denim jacket. I have been on the hunt for the perfect denim jacket and I am so excited I finally found one! I really love the distressed look it has. It didn’t hold up to the rain, but it kept me warm against the wind.

Jeans: Blue – Express. Black – TJ Maxx
Beanie: UGG
White Ringer Tee: Vans
Hooded Sweater: Carmel, Ca
Boots: Red – Dr. Martens. Black – Belissima Boutique in Tracy, Ca.
On the Lips: NYX Liquid Suede in Soft Spoken.

Xoxo
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

2 thoughts on “Santa Cruzin’ with Between the Redwoods

Leave a Reply

