What’s In The Bag

image

Since I am always on the go, my purse serves as more of a small suitcase. I have a tendency to throw clothes, toothbrushes, and even a spare meal in there. All crazy things aside, I do have a small bag of essentials I carry with me every day.

Batiste Dry Shampoo
I shower everyday/every other day. However, I do not wash my hair as frequently. It has been more commonly known lately that washing your hair every day is actually not great for it. That’s why when my hair needs little pick me up in between showers, I always use my dry shampoo.

I have tried many different kinds of dry shampoo, but Batiste is my favorite by far. And there are many different scents to choose from! I prefer the original one. It’s a fresh, clean scent without being fruity or sweet.

$5.99 for full size at Target.

Sugar Lip Treatment by Fresh
Never have my lips been softer since I started using this lip balm. It smells so sweet and glides on to my lips evenly. It doesn’t dry out my lips if I haven’t been using is for a few days as other lip balms have a tendency to do. There is an untinted one, or you can get one with a hint of color.

$24 at Sephora.

Clean and Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets
I have very dry skin which causes it to over produce oils. It took me awhile to find a brand of oil blotting sheets that worked for me. Once I tried the Clean and Clear ones I loved them.

Instead of using two sheets like I needed to with a few other brands, I only ever need to use one about mid day. It gets all of the excess oil on my face!

$4.99 at Target.

5 Gum
5 gum is my favorite gum because it is long lasting and the flavors are sweet without being fruity. I prefer mint gum.

Not sure of the price, but the pack can be picked up at most check out counters!

Latte Lip Tint by Lush
I live by the age old rule that women don’t leave the house without lipstick. While I do live in a new age where women are free to break the stereotypes, this one just seems to be hardwired into me.

It’s that reason that I love this lip tint. It’s light weight and goes on easily for those days when I’m in a hurry. And it smells just like coffee!

$7.95 at Lush.

Vanille Perfume from Anthropologie
I first tried this perfume about two years ago at the Anthropologie in Carmel. I fell in love with it so much that when the didn’t have it for awhile, I tracked it down online and bought a huge bottle.

When it came back in stores I bought this small bottle for my purse. It has a traditional vanilla scent that is strong and swetlet, without being sickening. It’s become my signature scent!

$18 at Anthropologie.

Xoxo

2 thoughts on “What’s In The Bag

Leave a Reply

