Sunday Mornings

image

Sunday mornings are meant to be slow and spent with the ones we love. I think sometimes we forget that when we get caught up in the fast pace of our lives.

It’s so easy for us as a whole to let the weight of activities in our lives wear us down. When we feel like we have too much on our plate, we let those tasks overflow into times that are meant to be spent relaxing.

Though I am no longer religious, I still strongly believe in the day of rest. A day that is spent retiring from the mundane tasks of our week. A day spend with family and friends in order refresh.

I hope you all have a great Sunday! I will continue to spend mine with my dear lover, having him join me while I hunt down a perfect pair of shoes 😉

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

