Lazy Sundays

image

These last few weeks have been rough for me in terms of my depression. With work stress and personal stress, it’s easy for me to let my mind get the better of me.

I’m a big believer in mental health days. When I was younger, I was (very rarely) allowed to take days off from school. I wasn’t allowed to go out and do anything, but I was able to relax and do the simple things at home that I liked to do.

Yesterday I got to spend time with a few of the people who take my mental health very seriously. One of them wasn’t even awake yet, but he happily let me come over and disrupt his morning.

image

Today I took some time to relax my mind and reflect on how lucky I am to have these people in my life. Some days I’m not sure I would be okay without them.

Don’t forget to take care of yourself and your mind. Your personal health should be a primary concern in your life at all times. Your important to this world and to the lives of those around you.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

