DōTerra Essential Oils

Oils 3

My mother recently introduced me to DōTerra Brand Essential oils. My life has felt completely different ever since. She started me off with just one, then another, and a few more after that. I now have a full list of oils I want. 

My mother is a DōTerra wellness advocate. Whenever I have a question about what one of my oils does or which one would be best for which issue I can go to her for the answer. If she doesn’t know the answer, she’ll find it.

Lavender

She first gave me a bottle of Lavender oil when I was feeling stressed out at my old job. She told me had a calming effect and was also good for healing cuts and burns. I was using it before bed every night to help me get a better night’s sleep.

Lemon_lg

She gave me some Lemon oil after asking her about it. I had seen on Twitter that a friend had been using it in her water and it was helping her drink more each day. I also use it when I need a short pick me up or a mood lifter. The fresh scent energizes me and I feel better if I’m in  a bad mood.

Melaleuca_lg

I have always loved Melaleuca, a.k.a. Tea Tree Oil. When I saw that DōTerra supplied it I knew I had to have it. I used to use it in high school to help with any severe pimples and blemishes. I have the Tea Tree Oil facial cleansers from Trader Joe’s, as well as their Tingle Body Soap. I’m so happy I get to re-introduce Melaleuca into my daily routine.

Clary Sage_lg

Clary Sage has become my new bedtime favorite. It really helps with those restless nights. Instead of tossing and turning, I get my butt up and go put on some Clary Sage oil. It sends me right into that calm, peaceful state I need to fall asleep.

I really cannot wait to save up and get more of these amazing oils. I also can’t wait to learn a few recipes and try to cook with them, though with my lack of cooking skills that might be dangerous. We will have to see.

To see their wonderful selection of oils and products, visit DōTerra online!

Xoxo

3 thoughts on “DōTerra Essential Oils

Leave a Reply

