Casual Holiday Weekend

image Memorial Day. A day to remember those who fight and have fought for our country. I day to be with family and friends. A day for barbecues and, with the right weather, pool parties. For me it was half a day of being with family, half a day of servicing customers who were shopping the memorial day sales.

I kept my look comfortable and casual while also in work dress code to help switch between leisure and work. My white knit Splendid sweater kept me from getting too hot or cold while going inside and out. I paired it with my go to black swing tank by Mossimo from Target for a bit of contrast.

My favorite jeans for any occasion are definitely my Cotton On sporty fit jeans. The material is light weight and comfortable, while the relaxed fit go perfectly with the rest of my outfit.

I accessorized with my studded Rock & Republic flats and my favorite long necklace that I picked up at Plato’s Closet.

My outfit felt like it fit in well with the relaxed feel of the weekend. I cannot wait for summer and the fun of the warm weather.

143260409417614326041929481432603968968

2 thoughts on “Casual Holiday Weekend

Leave a Reply

