Cinnamon Honey Face Mask

image

I have been looking for. a good DIY face mask for some time now. The other day I began my search on Pinterest. There were plenty of recipes, but there want one that seemed right for me.

I found a good base for mine and began adding ingredients based on their healing abilities. Once I had decided on my ingredients I got to work on putting it together.

Here is the recipe:

2 tablespoons baking soda.
1 tablespoon natural honey.
1 egg white.
1 teaspoon cinnamon.
A small squirt of lemon juice.

I started out by mixing my dry ingredients in a bowl. I then mixed in the one egg white, followed by the honey and lemon juice.

When you add the lemon juice it will fizz up and sizzle. This is the chemical reaction between the lemon juice and baking soda. Completely normal!

After everything is mixed together I added little bits of baking soda, stirring it in until it had a thick, paste like consistency.

I applied the mixture and left it on for 20 minutes. It came of easily with soap and water.

I found this recipe to be good for blackheads, redness, and dry skin. The base I used to build off of was the baking soda and honey. It is easy to find certain ingredients depending on the results you want.

Happy day to you and I hope this works well for you!

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon Honey Face Mask

Leave a Reply

